The list of countries for crossing the national borders without restrictions

26. 10. 2020

Based on the precise monitoring of epidemiological situation in Slovenia and abroad the National Institute of Public Health (NIJZ) prepares the epidemiological status evaluation.

Based on the epidemiological status evaluation for an individual country and in accordance with reaching bilateral technical agreements with neighbouring countries and other EU Member States or the Schengen area, the Government shall determine and amend the list of countries, from which persons enter the Republic of Slovenia in accordance with paragraph 5th of Article 9 of the Decree on the Ordinance on imposing and implementing measures related to prevent the spread of epidemic COVID-19 at the border crossing points at the external border and inspection posts within national borders of the Republic of Slovenia (Official Gazette of the RS 68/20 and Official Gazette of the RS 71/20).

The list of countries and its changes will be posted regularly on NIJZ web page.

List of countries

2.New Zealand